2023-2024 Board Positions

Thank you to our 2023-2024 Gulledge PTA Board Members! We would love to see new names on our list, please reach out to us if you are interested in any of these open positions. Much of the work within our PTA is done by committee.  If you see an area where you would like to be involved, please reach out to that committee chair using the e-mail below, or contact our President, Melinda Rodriguez, at president@gulledgepta.org.  

 

*highlighted positions are open

 

Executive Members

President Melinda Rodriguez president@gulledgepta.org
1st VP of Programs Lakshmi Sekar programs@gulledgepta.org
2nd VP of Communications Andrea Cunningham communications@gulledgepta.org
3rd VP of Ways and Means Audra Potts waysmeans@gulledgepta.org
4th VP of Membership Marie Callier membership@gulledgepta.org
5th VP of Volunteers Melissa Hauptli volunteers@gulledgepta.org
Parliamentarian Debbie Vohs parliamentarian@gulledgepta.org
Secretary Seema Gupta secretary@gulledgepta.org
Treasurer Nobby Ahluwalia treasurer@gulledgepta.org
       

 

Additional Subcommittee Chairs

Community Outreach Elisa Romero-Malik community@gulledgepta.org 
Environmental Jamie Anderson environmental@gulledgepta.org 
Hospitality Crystal Knight hospitality@gulledgepta.org 
Legislative/Council Delegate Gunjan Gupta legislative@gulledgepta.org 

SAGE 

Trenicia Williams sage@gulledgepta.org  

Diversity

Trenicia Williams diversity@gulledgepta.org
Healthy Lifestyles Rasha Elayan wellness@gulledgepta.org 
Webmaster Chris Hauptli webmaster@gulledgepta.org 
Social Media Jessica Posel socialmedia@gulledgepta.org
Welcome Committee Coordinator Wagisha Surabhi welcome@gulledgepta.org 
Arts in Education Coordinator Dhara Parakh  artsineducation@gulledgepta.org 
Celebrations Coordinator

Tanika Green

celebrations@gulledgepta.org

Reading Programs

Bhasa rani Dash readingprograms@gulledgepta.org
Kindergarten Coordinator Janet Oliver kindergartencoord@gulledgepta.org

First Grade Coordinator

Bhavya Gunukula  1stgradecoord@gulledgepta.org
Second Grade Coordinator

Seema Gupta

2ndgradecoord@gulledgepta.org
Third Grade Coordinator Shanmugapriya Sakthivel 3rdgradecoord@gulledgepta.org
Fourth Grade Coordinator Debbie Vohs 4thgradecoord@gulledgepta.org
Fifth Grade Coordinator Audra Potts 5thgradecoord@gulledgepta.org
     
Book Fair Coordinator Shannon Nibert bookfair@gulledgepta.org 
Color Run Coordinator Audra Potts colorrun@gulledgepta.org 
Community Partners Jennifer Galvin commpartners@gulledgepta.org
School Supplies Kassandra Eickstadt schoolsupplies@gulledgepta.org

Spirit Wear

Gator Guys

Becky Newcomer

Jason Rodriguez

 

spiritwear@gulledgepta.org

gatorguys@gulledgepta.org